Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Proud Happy and Thrilled

At least that's what the persona is.  What it has to be.  Dh is at his breaking point.  He said wanted to sit together last night with a glass of wine and I thought he was just trying to be close to me.  Turns out it was his attempt to reach out to me and point out the obvious.  He's worried that I'm at my breaking point and he's worried about me and the kids.  He doesn't have any solutions but he's worried.

I can't say as I blame him.  He's right, it's a foul mess right now.  Sadly, I do have a solution, only it's not one he wants to hear.  My replacement is all picked out and she's sure to step in nicely.  Although...smugly...I do know that his mom will never like her as much as she's liked me.

But how long until it's time for me to go?  I don't know.  I would leave today if I could, but I can't.  Is it nerve, lack of committment, fear?  I'm not sure.  But I know I'm staying, for now.

However, until I do finally get my act together, it's time for a little reserve.  No more sad faces and time to pretend that I'm proud, happy and thrilled.  See if I win any awards for acting. 

No comments:

Post a Comment